Bow Down

Let the universe hold you
in those moments that you can’t hold yourself.

In indecision
bow your head
let your spine guide you to bend in letting go.

The ground will carry you
as it always has.

As it always will.

If it shall ever crack beneath your weight
know
this was not of your doing.

In that moment
the ground was meant to crack
to crumble.

Be grateful for the steps it allowed.

Bow down to an Earth that wasn’t prepared for your coming
but that pumped you with life
and gave way to your survival.

Bow down.

The universe will hold you in all of your rigidness and resistance.

The universe will coddle your presence.

It’s softness crawls your sharp corners
so they may experience warmth.

Bow down
let the universe hold you.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

hello. fresh.

I eat dinner at 9 pm thank you hello fresh for everything. I can be your mental health case study put my face on your reviews and write “I was going to skip another meal until I couldn’t but I didn’t.” Irina, recent customer, 1st box,... Continue →