Metal Eating Metal

They taste filling
like I’m eating them all up
eyeballs
ears
mouths for keeping quiet
this is
my
delicious
audience.

They taste of pennies
their blood
like my blood
runs warm
as I devour them.
Metal
eating
metal.

But wait.

I am at once
a malleable
substance
melting
molding
they chew me up
but swallow me
whole.

Beautifully
they
devour
me.

I have come to them
on a platter
and as much as I’d like
to believe
the mic is my utensil
it is actually
their fork
their knife
my dress
their napkin.

I watch them
as they wipe my blood
from their mouths
sometimes
a groan
a moan
to follow
something I said
tore me up
and let them drink
me down.

This is
metal
eating
metal.

I exist for their tongues
their stomachs
and those porcelain
thrones.
They will digest me
before their night
is through.

The full ones
the ones who loosened
their pants
with the hopes
that nobody noticed
as they shoveled
life down their throats
the full ones
who beg for more
despite the pain
will tell me
just
how good
I taste.

I remind them
of themselves
they say.
In eating me
they’re
munching
forgotten
memories
trapped days
and twisted minds.
They tell
me how wonderful
it is
to
to taste
things raw
unfiltered.

They love
that blood
drips
from the corners
of their mouths
they never

ordered
well
done
but
most days
it’s the only way
we know
how.

We show up
cooked.

Hard boiled.

But I am
over easy
or sunny-side up.
I spill over
and they
wipe me up.

We are afraid of
messes
these days
so we show-up
off the stove top
so we may never have to worry
about them
stomaching us.

But
they
those eye balls
ears
mouths for keeping quiet
they
like
the chance
that I may
make them sick.
They like it raw
they say
so they may be reminded of the times
when they used to be.

Their silence
is my music
and I undress myself
before their eyes
laying on that platter
they pull out
their forks
and knives.

They lick their lips
compliments to the chef
some say
and those words
are my desert
and how they
don’t know
that this sugar high
fattens me up
I prepare myself
for my next meal
yet they are
my next meal
and I am
their next meal.

We will
devour
each other.

Beautifully.

This
is
metal
eating
metal.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Witch

When woman becomes witch she has not learned spells to cast among her lovers or love her nots she has become spell book for self for the love it takes to be alone she has separated from father from needing that which was never hers and... Continue →