fall in love

I wanna fall in love like it’s magical
like every moment I didn’t have you was only a test
and though patience
was never my virtue
I waited anyway
to call you happy ending
to make everything ending before you make sense
every regret
now triumph
ever decision always made in the right direction
I call you true north
but still fail at cardinal directions
gps my way to you
even if all the roads have messes
we still end up here
just maybe not on time
I burn candles at the alter
pretend every woman has a witch inside her
wish upon shooting stars like
just one more will do the trick
but the city lights make magic
impossible to see so
11:11 strikes
and I rewind the clock
11:11 strikes
and I rewind the clock.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

This bowl of soup is a promise

Sometimes love pops up in your top 10 then quickly evades it hit refresh, but still love’s face doesn’t show and the work must go on but what if? maybe nothing. but what if? maybe something, once upon a time until time passes and love,... Continue →