Greenlight

Look, I heard you,

But I’m waiting for the light to change.

It’s green, but damn it there’s no arrow.

So I sit here, and I yield while you keep telling me to go.

I yield to the doubts,

To the reasons,

There are so many doubts.

It’s the fucking doubts, where is the arrow?

There’s a gap in the thoughts,

I turn, and I go.

Yes, I hear you.

Anticipating, I’m ready,

But I keep looking down for reassurance that I am going the right way.

Turn.

I can’t.

I try to switch lanes,

I swerve back.

Maybe next time.

I’ll go my way, but maybe next time.

Almost there,

But I’m running low on fuel.

I’m so close.

The reasons, the doubts,

They don’t fill me.

I let it get this far again.

Low on fuel, full of doubts.

And I look at you,

And you’re low too,

And I can’t fill myself,

And I can’t fill you.

If you run out,

I’ll never find the station.

You say it again.

Look, I heard you.

But I’m waiting for the light to change.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Choice Over Disease -The Journey

We live in an age, where we work more on our presentation of self, than we do on self as it stands alone. We hide behind social media, creating put together, smiling faces, when underneath it all, we suffer. As we look upon the images of... Continue →