Halloween Haikus

(2) He calls me pumpkin
carving me out with his tongue
our seeds are spilling.

(2) Ding dong ditching
our neighbors, we might be
monsters, or, children.

(1) Exorcism not
always cross-bearing, screaming
but just waking up.

(1) The schools are haunted
or will be by child ghosts but
our guns guns guns guns.

(1) There’s razor blades in
candy, hide the children not
the candy or blades.

(2) Bloody Mary is
trapped in mirror picking skin
they will not get it.

(1) We are witches, spell
casting seduction, do ‘em
dirty for the past.

(1) Skeletons are not in
the closet but walk among
us, open your eyes.

(2) The zombies come out
we find our own blood in theirs
this life is comfort.

(1) Ouija board says yes
but my lips were not moving
is it still consent?

(2) Lucifer sings hymns
begs god for place in heaven
god, does not forgive.

(1) Eight-legged spider
is there any other kind?
We are man eaters.

(2) See the women are
bleeding, full moon lit casting
spells on the wicked.

(2) She is watering
plant with internal blood, and
it’s bringing him back.

(1) Cemetery is
the closest they get to god
and our family.

(2) The dolls are turning
heads, I hide under covers
let them find me dead.

(2) Trick or treat, children
learning life won’t always give
candy on cold nights.

(1) Porch light off, fuck 'em
toilet paper wrapped trees, they
will not forget us.

(1) Haunted houses, result
in pissed pants, the monsters won’t
want me, wretched urine.

(1) Fall in love with boy
in costume, when mask comes off
you’ll see real monster.

(2) Blood pouring down chins
we feast on other and think
later, who we love.

(1) The men are all dressed
up, violent and full of it
this is government.

(2) Scary stories for
the children, so they know what
growing up is like.

(2) Spider webs cover
old photos and memories
we don’t talk about.

(1) Dracula is the
last one, who sucked my life, I
will take back my blood.

(2) Hocus Pocus taught
us virgins, can light wrong wicks
end victorious.

(1) All Hallow’s Eve is
when we get honest, we want
to be someone else.

(2) Throw past in cauldron
sing wicked song and cast spell
forget him, forget.

(2) Body is killing
self, eating away at joints
they’ll bury me young.

(1) Crawling on hollow
ground, searching for history
to heal rotting bones.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

fall in love

I wanna fall in love like it’s magical like every moment I didn’t have you was only a test and though patience was never my virtue I waited anyway to call you happy ending to make everything ending before you make sense every regret now... Continue →