I know

I know how to miss someone
better than I know how to love someone.
Know how to
say goodbye
and I really thought this was it this time
and I’m sorry.

I can create love in absence
can create love in lonely.
Know how to create love in past
how to create love in future
how to make sure they never collide
so I never create love in
now.

Know how to say no
better than yes.
And how to say
I’m sorry.

I can miss someone
so much
I imagine they’re still here
loving me
but their apparation
I love more than I ever loved
their
flesh.

Until I see them in their flesh
and am reminded
how I really know
how to miss someone.

He asks me
if the only reason I want to stick around
is so I don’t have to do something I know how to do so well?
I think
yes
and he doesn’t understand that
maybe this means
love.
Maybe this means
moving on.
Maybe this means
I know how to say goodbye so well
and I’m sorry
and I’m trying so hard to know
how to say hello
again,
and I forgive you
and I forgive myself more.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

That Woman

That woman has a backbone the strength to tell you all the ways she withheld her love. How you grasped for her spine as you held her one last time whispered, “fuck,” as you came. See how she always let you in spread her legs for you took... Continue →