Love Poems

Today I write myself love poems.

Woman
don’t be ashamed for loving someone
through betrayal
applaud yourself for
being so strong
so capable
for loving passed lies
for loving hidden eyes.

Darling
your heart grew so large
before breaking
now
cover it
in nothing.

Wear it with a sense of pride
show the world how large you can become
let them consume you
and don’t be sorry
for all of your apologies
how beautiful
to show strength in such surrender
screaming where you went wrong
it will come back to you
this cleanliness.

You my dear
have spent countless days
crying on a floor that catches your washed soul
this is loving yourself enough
to let yourself go.

How strong to say,
“I see it now,”
to say,
“I’m sorry,”
to still leave
to still give space
both yours and his.

You are the woman
he will search for in the others
my dear
how you leave impressions
so allow yourself to be impressed.

This is now healing
as you look deeper
find roots which need picking
find roots which crave water
bless them both.

Write them love poems.
Dance among their turns
let them see you fully
spin my dear
allow yourself to mend
these scars your left with
will one day look like paintings.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

healing

I wonder which poem healed me first? Like, my body grew a few years after I wrote about how frail it was. I am 10 pounds heavier than when I wrote it. I can’t perform it without thinking how I’ve physically outgrown it how what once was... Continue →