Peace

I am peace,
Radiating through dark spaces.
I am a yes.
An experience.
A lifeless, yet life-full form.
Untainted by worldy falls,
By worldy climbs.
I know not of ups and downs,
I only know of never-ending balance.
I have not tasted water,
Or felt a need to quench a thirst.
No,
I am fulfilled by mere existence,
And not consciousness of such.
Just simple being.
I breathe,
Though unaware,
As I do not know an exhale, from an inhale,
Nor suffocation.
I am everything.
I am nothing.
I only am.
And I,
Am not aware, of what it means to be.

As I am free flowing,
Unhindered,
Unattached.
I am space, and all that fills it.
Imagine,
Light that enters darkness,
And darkness that holds the light.
I am void,
Where there is none.
And it’s beautiful to be.
It is beautiful to be.
I float,
I move, but have no direction.
As I am not running from a past I do not know,
Or crawling towards a future,
I do not have.
I am present.
I am weightless,
Yet my absence would cause tides,
To rise and fall.
I am all that holds the world.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Body

My body has always been this cold thing my mother always tells me it’s a bad thing I’ve learned to tell myself the same but don’t see a thing in the world I could change. Maybe my body remains so cold because all of the heat has gone to... Continue →