Society

It’s crazy watching this society.
All the billboards on the road,
It’s like they’re trying to alter what’s inside of me.

And I can’t even tell,
What control I really have.
Is my resistance and repulsion,
Already a win on their behalf?

I’m trying so hard,
Not to become what they’re designing.

But all of my efforts keep me still,
And my energy is dying.

All of this momentum,
Trying to fight a blue print on which I landed.
I’m scared of getting to the end,
Wondering what life would have been like,
If I hadn’t been mentally stranded.

Up,
Up is where I’m trying to get to.
Not this imaginary Heaven,
A place I’ve never been to.
Designed by them, like those billboards on the roads.
Trying to create this perfect human.
So they wrote a book to explain all of the unknowns.

Now we have so many authors,
Trying to tell us how to live.
And I have so many voices,
But I don’t know to which I give.

There was a moment in my life,
Where all of it was silent.
Then chatter came back up,
The voices,
Screaming,
Violent.

I became a pawn,
Of a game I didn’t want to play.
Passenger in the vehicle,
All control at bay.

And I realize it’s bullshit,
Like I’m not the one holding the wheel.
And maybe it’s easier to fight their ideas,
Than to make mine real.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Body

My body has always been this cold thing my mother always tells me it’s a bad thing I’ve learned to tell myself the same but don’t see a thing in the world I could change. Maybe my body remains so cold because all of the heat has gone to... Continue →