Tomorrow

I tripped on words over
days that wouldn’t end
And ideas that didn’t see the light
except in my mind
when the sun went down,
And I whispered,
“Tomorrow.”

I couldn’t wait to work
on fantasies that I believed
deep in my core could be
realities
But then I woke and
all I had were tired lids
my mind on slow,
and a pessimist sitting in his
throne,
saying,
“How silly was that?”

As the day rolled on
and ordinary pulled me
apart so much that room was
made once again for fantasies
I day dreamt with what
could be
And the sun went down
and I whispered,
“Tomorrow.”

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Simplicity

I held on to her hand, to his hand, And we crossed the road, and we crossed the ocean. I arrived here. Here, I held onto her hand, to his hand, And we crossed the road. Those hands gave me everything I needed, I wanted. Yes, everything I... Continue →