I’ll carve my ghost into your bones

We were always
haunted house
always illusion
couldn’t trust our eyes
in what was real
you
were never more real
than the space your fantasy
took inside my head
now I
live inside your head
I have made your bones a home
I
am creaking floor boards
slamming kitchen cabinets shut
who is crazy now
if not you?
look
how you wish you never met me
fuck them like you can fuck yourself out of me
shake yourself an exorcism
only left head spinning 180
turn around and I still stand
watch me
carve my ghost into your bones
make blanket of your flesh
and in those fleeting moments
when I leave you
you’ll only feel the cold
wonder where the breeze has come from
only to find out it is your own
old love
you have kept me eyes glued open countless nights
I have cried
my body dry
now
I have made your body home
bury you
and together
we will rot our bones

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

fall in love

I wanna fall in love like it’s magical like every moment I didn’t have you was only a test and though patience was never my virtue I waited anyway to call you happy ending to make everything ending before you make sense every regret now... Continue →