Less room, more space.

I wished for a different time,

A different place.

Less room,

More space.

Please take your fancy brands,

Your fifty pairs of shoes,

I want the type of happiness,

That money can’t buy,

And the poor can’t lose.

I want fresh air,

Green space,

But we watched it all erode.

And the beauty of the world,

Is only visible in the images that we download.

Because we invested in building,

Denying that we were investing in destruction.

And we invested our time,

Denying the consequences of this corruption.

Silently we wish,

We invested in connection.

Because all of the insurance in the world,

Didn’t give our happiness,

Any of the needed protection.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Love_Dellusions

You know what love looks like? It’s falling for someone new. I’ve never met him before, he’s wonderful, he’s out there, and I’m waiting, I just don’t know his name. I don’t know what he looks like but I have this image in my head. At the... Continue →