Progress.

There’s not much in the way
of a man’s progress these days.

Not much but a hesitant mind
a contradiction of desires
of movement
or of sitting still.

Can we sit in movement
or can we move in stillness
in such a way that
satisfaction transpires
without much thought
of what satisfaction was ever meant to
look like
to feel like
to taste like?

Can it be both bitter and sweet
without our noticing of such a
dichotomy?

We must merely breathe in those
moments and make note of when it was
and how it is.

There is no thing for us to rush
towards
no love so great that we shall skip
breaths
or have our heart skip beats
to attain its gift.

No God worthy of
dying for
these days.

There is not much in the way
of progress
but those thought that derail us
when were were only moving forward
and no one was being harmed.

But watch
how we kill
to get back on track.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

I’m afraid

It is September nearing October nearing November I am afraid. I am afraid to spend the holidays alone. My friends invite me to their families’ holidays. I am more afraid to feel more alone at my friends’ holidays. It is September. 4 of... Continue →