Waterfall

And my mind was like a waterfall on that day.
The thoughts rushed in,
Some came to stay.

You know the ones,
That age yours soul.
That bare their claws,
And take a toll.

They screamed your name,
I turned my head.
They pierced my ears,
I left instead.

And to this day,
I do not know.
If the screams urged me to stay,
Or yelled to go.

And so I sit,
As the water pours.
I tally wins,
And compare scores.

Of times I’ve stayed,
And times I’ve gone.
No longer sure if the secret is in stillness,
Or moving on.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

decorations

she decorates her space with paintings she painted for her grandma but when death came she took these parts gifted and hung them on her walls paints her nails black most times but also enjoys colors decorates and redecorates walls moves... Continue →